Friday, September 23, 2011

CIM Received Special Award

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) released the results of the August 2011 Physician Licensure Examination last August 17. All of the 50 examinees of the Cebu Institute of Medicine (CIM) and the University of the Philippines (UP) Manila’s 144 examinees passed the said exam.

A special award from the PRC was given to the Cebu Institute of Medicine (CIM), through its Dean, Dr. Thelma La Rosa-Fernandez, as the number one medical school in the country, along with the University of the Philippines Manila, in the 2011 Physician Licensure Examination's top performing schools. 

The said awarding took place during the oath-taking ceremony of new physicians which was held at the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel last September 19 with the presence of the six members of the Board of Medicine who flew in to Cebu to grace and witness the occasion. 

The Board is composed of Dr. Miguel L. Noche Jr., chairman; Dr. Florentino C. Doble, Dr. Restituto C. De Ocampo, Dr. Edgardo T. Fernando, Dr. Mildred N. Pareja and Dr. Jose Y. Cueto Jr., members. Present also was Atty. Dan Malayang, PRC Region 7 Director.

Post Author: Dr. Henry Yu